Author Topic: New Member from SE Wisconsin  (Read 6160 times)

Offline 30dodgeboy

• View Profile
  • Your Engine: 1956 354 Chrysler on gas... for now
  • Your Track: Byron Dragway
  • Your Vehicle: 144" FED and a few 67 Coronets
New Member from SE Wisconsin
« on: November 08, 2013, 06:07:11 PM »
 :D...entering the FED anonymous meeting room... ;D

Hi, I'm AJ

I'm 42 years old and live in SE Wisconsin near Milwaukee. I am a degreed mechanical engineer but don't let that fool you - my hands are dirty more than they are clean.  I honestly do 99-100% of my car work myself.  About the only thing I really can't do is precision engine machine work.  I have been drag racing for 25+ years (basically since I got my drivers license).  20 some years ago I built a street sleeper that weighs 3700#, still runs mid 12's today with the same engine, and yet appears to be the 67 Dodge Coronet that someone's grandma drove.

I also have done a few frame-up builds of late 60's Ford trucks.  Most recent build is my almost finished 79 F250 4WD with a 6BT Cummins under the hood.  It looks like it rolled down the assembly line that way. I have a pretty complete build thread at http://www.fordification.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=963 but this is the most important shot: