Author Topic: LSM Engineering  (Read 4373 times)

Offline cad500justin

• View Profile
    • Copper Cadillac Racing
  • Your Best Time: 8.24@164
  • Your Engine: 500" caddy
  • Your Track: sac/bako/sonoma
  • Your Vehicle: 208" fed
  • General Location: The Altamont
LSM Engineering
« on: February 21, 2018, 12:10:31 PM »
Anyone had dealings with them lately? They have my cam blank and have suddenly quit returning my calls and emails. I don’t want to order pistons until I know what the cam will be.

Offline Frontenginedragsters

• View Profile
    • Pro-Formance Specialties
Re: LSM Engineering
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2018, 04:02:26 AM »
I have no knowledge about that.
Good luck
Driving a Front Engine Dragster builds character and keeps you awake for a 1/4 mile at a time.
http://www.pro-formancespecialties.com/

Offline cad500justin

• View Profile
    • Copper Cadillac Racing
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2018, 10:08:41 PM »
Follow up:
I was trying to bribe the secretaries there with expensive wine to simply find and ship me back my cam blank. A week later I get an email with an invoice for $1832 and that my cam is on its way home. (Still had no idea what specs it was ground to) cam shows up, with a cam card, everything looks as it should be but no notes about being ground for roller cam bearings. I can’t find much info on the web about the cam being special, but I’m pretty sure the journals need to be really hard. Anyone know if there’s a difference in cam bearing journals for roller bearings? I hit the corner of a cam lobe and a journal with a mill file and the journal felt noticeably softer. Starting to think that I got hosed big time.

Offline 32bantam

• View Profile
    • SS3 Race Team
  • Your Best Time: 6.87 at BG 2013 aiming for 7.0
  • Your Track: Empire Dragway, NY
  • Your Vehicle: 32 Bantam altered
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2018, 07:40:56 AM »
$1832 ?!?!?!   WOW ...that must be some camshaft !!!!
Steve Walczak

Offline denverflatheader

• View Profile