Author Topic: MAGNIFICENT 7 AA/FUEL ALTERED  (Read 5083 times)

Offline nostalgic371

• View Profile
  • Your Best Time: tbd
  • Your Engine: none
  • Your Track: none
  • Your Vehicle: none
  • General Location: socal
MAGNIFICENT 7 AA/FUEL ALTERED
« on: September 29, 2017, 07:49:44 AM »
This has been posted elsewhere, but since I'm a member here, I thought I would share it. I do fabrication for a living, it's one of the projects I've been building for a customer.

MAGNIFICENT 7 AA/FUEL ALTERED TO BE RE-CREATED

The 1968 vintage S & R race cars built - Hawkins and Chadderton "Magnificent 7" fuel altered - is currently being re-created in Southern California in Leroy Chadderton's hometown of Redlands Ca. Skip Davis of Precision Marine, also in Redlands, is the owner/financier, engine builder, and machinist. Bill Gathings of Yucaipa Ca is doing the chassis and running gear fabrication to a precise scale of the famous original. Original owner Al Hawkins has given his blessing on the re-creation, and is providing technical advice and many unpublished photos from his collection. Surviving members among original crewmen Chuck Ogawa, Tom Scull, Steve Sheraton, alternate drivers Tom Ferraro, Mike Sullivan and Dan Geiger are being consulted for details as well. Chadderton raced the legendary Magnificent 7 on all three "California Fuel Altered" tours promoted across the U.S. with the well known "Winged Express", "Pure Heaven", and a rotation of cars filling the 4th spot. Look for updates as this project nears completion.

Offline THE FRENCHTOWN FLYER

• View Profile
  • Your Best Time: 8.28@168 door; 9.00@147 6-cyl alt; 8.53@160 RED
  • Your Engine: 300 Ford six NA w/ crossflow and prod. heads
  • Your Track: Milan, Thompson
  • Your Vehicle: (3) Advanced Chassis altered , The Last Logghe altered, '30 RPU
  • General Location: North Coast
Re: MAGNIFICENT 7 AA/FUEL ALTERED
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2017, 10:42:15 AM »
Awesome car - wonderful project.

Will it be a